RSS

It’s a Gardening Record: Seeds Sprouted in THREE Days!

27 Feb

TOP NEWS STORY: Seeds Have Sprouted !

Today I intended to spend the day writing. Instead a took a peak at the seeds, thinking they might need a mist of water. Surprise, the seeds are up! Three days: a new record at my house for seed starting. For the skeptics I must share these two words: Holy Crap! That’s exactly what I said this morning when I checked my seeds.

Look at those Cherokee Purple tomatoes. Aren't they precious?

Look at those Cherokee Purple tomatoes. Aren’t they precious?

Holy Crap, the Cherokee Purple’s are up!

See, heating the soil and adding Christmas Tree lights do work.

Holy Crap, the Brussels sprouts are up too!

First year growing Brussels Sprouts. I have some planted outside also.

First year growing Brussels Sprouts. I have some planted outside also.

Again, I must ask why in the world are you planting anything other than Botanical Interests Seeds?

Click the above link today, right now, and order something, anything.

Why are you fertilizing with anything other than Nelson’s Grow Best? I only soaked the seeds for about two minutes.

The proof is here.

If you’ve missed my other blogs you need to shred the newspapers.

Cook the dirt.

Plant the seeds Dear Ones…plant the seeds.

Next week I might try sprouting The Garry Farm’s Zinnias. Oh I can’t wait.

P.S. please subscribe to my blog. You’ll receive an email each time I post something new and exciting. I promise, my “news” will never feature the Kardashians.

My view through the plastic shoe-box this morning. BIG SMILES!

My view through the plastic shoe-box this morning. BIG SMILES!

Renea Winchester is the award-winning author of In the Garden with Billy: Lessons About Life, Love & Tomatoes. In 2012 she released Stress-Free Marketing: Practical Advice for the Newly Published Author. 2014 will see the release of In the Kitchen with Billy: Farming, Friends & Fried Bologna Sandwiches. She is currently working on her first novel. She would love to hear from you. Visit her at www.reneawinchester.com

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “It’s a Gardening Record: Seeds Sprouted in THREE Days!

  1. DMac

    February 27, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    My Cherokee Purples NEVER sprout!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM trying this, this year! Woo-hoo!
    P.S. BEST statement EVER: ” I promise, my “news” will never use the word Kardashian.” LOL!!!!!! You had me at “never”! ha ha ha If only ALL other outlets would do the same!

     
  2. Jim

    February 27, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    Yes I hooked up the lights yesterday ,,,Baam! Seeds jumped outta da ground , I’m gonna put a bow on them , sing some carols ,,,,thanks for sharing

     
    • Renea

      February 27, 2013 at 3:09 pm

      Oh Jim I am so happy for you. Don’t forget the tinsel and the presents.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 514 other followers

