RSS

Tomato Seed Giveaway !!!

12 Apr
Tomato Seed Giveaway !!!

Each Friday, during the month of April and May,  I will offer ONE packet (seed variety and winner chosen at random) of these beautiful seeds.

Every Friday Ill Give Away One Pack Of Seeds

Botanical Interests: known as THE place to buy certified organic seeds of every imaginable variety, has graciously agreed to sponsor this contest.  Thank you very much. I am so excited !

Truly, the packets are beautiful. Even if you don’t plant a vegetable garden, these make adorable collectible items.

Here are the particulars: Comment on ANY blog posting except this one. Once a comment is left, you are entered to win. Obviously I want to people to read other posts, and what I’m writing about the farm and gardening. Everyone who comments is entered to win a packet of seeds.

It’s that EASY !

Feel free to subscribe to the blog if you wish. My plan is to grow each variety seen above on Billy’s “little strip of ground” and document their growth, our success or failure.

The following varieties are available in this offer: San Marzano, Black Krim, Beefsteak, Cherokee Purple, Sugar Sweetie, Brandywine (typed in no particular order because they will be awarded in no particular order).

Disclaimer and legal ease:

First: Again thank you so  much to Botanical Interests for their generous support. They are in no way, responsible for any part of this contest. However, they are a wonderful company who offer beautiful high-quality seeds. Please, support them by visiting their website at www.botanicalinterests.com to learn more about this fantastic company.

Winners will be notified via email, so please make sure you include an accurate email when commenting on my blog.

Tell your friends about the contest. Unless they are luckier than you. If they are, strike a deal that the friend who wins shares plants !

Winners agree that by submitting a comment their name will be posted on my Facebook page.  Winners are encouraged to document their own progress, and submit photos to Renea who may be reached through her website at www.reneawinchester.com . Winners are encouraged to post photos to the In The Garden Facebook Page.

Author Photo: All Rights Reserved

If you want to increase the chance of winning to 100% visit my website at www.reneawinchester.com place an order for my book In The Garden With Billy: Lessons About Life, Love & Tomatoes, and I will include a packet of seeds (again selected randomly) with the shipment. If supplies last I will make them available when I visit The Northwest Georgia Conference in Calhoun Georgia on  May 14, 2011; The Blue Ridge Book Fest in North Carolina May 21st; and The Book Exchange on May 23, 2011.

Oh, and friends, neighbors, even family can enter. My brilliant number-crunching husband is having the computer choose the winner. Can’t get much fairer than that.

Good luck and remember, keep those hands dirty.

Renea Winchester is an Award-Winning author. She was born and raised in the mountains of Western North Carolina and currently resides in Atlanta where she’s converting every inch of ground into flower and vegetable gardens. She is the author of the book In The Garden With Billy: Lessons About Life, Love & Tomatoes which has been nominated for the prestigious GAYA and SIBA award.

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “Tomato Seed Giveaway !!!

  1. Veggie Val

    April 12, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Hey Renea, I know we are supposed to post on another of your blog entries in order to enter, but I wanted to thank you on THIS one! How lovely that you didn’t succumb to the way so many bloggers run their contests lately. They want you to tweet every day for a week AND *like* them on FaceBook AND leave a post on two different blogs AND sign up for their newsletter AND touch your right elbow to your left ear, etc. You get the idea. So, it’s refreshing to discover your easy entry. YOU are a real winner! Thanks again and see you soon!

     
  2. Nebraska Dave

    April 12, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Awesome give a way. It’s such a great concept for promoting your blog.I usually get plants from the local nursery. My five tomatoes and 8 green pepper plants hardly warants the starting of seeds. It’s such a great concept for promoting blogs.

    Have a great give a way day.

     
    • Bridget Staley

      April 15, 2011 at 1:46 pm

      It’s funny you have this about heirloom seeds, as I was just “turned down” at our local Farmers Market for having a craft that involved old seed packets that I incorporate into little baskets as a table decoration….what a bunch of chumps. They claim I’m “reselling” a product. The seed packets are dated 1974. I hope no one thought they would sprout. Some people have small minds. I liked the packets for the art of the Botanicals….Yours are lovely too.

       
      • Veggie Val

        May 6, 2011 at 6:24 pm

        Good for you, Bridget! Sounds like you are just “recycling” beautiful art on those seed packets. Perhaps you should sell them on Etsy.com instead!

         
      • Harvey Pincis

        May 9, 2011 at 2:35 pm

        If they are the same seed packets as featured I can understand why you would not want to through them, but reuse them instead!

        Some folks are not very very bright….!

         
  3. Britany Demeyer

    April 13, 2011 at 7:38 am

    Took me sometimes to read some the comments, however I absolutely enjoyed the post. It proved to be pretty beneficial to me and I am determined to all the commenters right here! It’s all the time good when you can not only be informed, but also entertained!

     
  4. Harvey Pincis

    April 13, 2011 at 7:53 am

    The seed packet designs look awesome! Wish I had designed them myself!

     
  5. Wanda Lanham

    April 15, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Wonderful blog!!!
    For years i have searched for the small yellow pear tomatoes my great grandmother made her preserves from. Are they still around ?
    I have another question about a rat snake, who took upon himself to live in my cellar…. ANYONE KNOW A WAY TO GET HIM OUT ?

     
  6. Ann Wilson

    April 16, 2011 at 1:51 am

    I love tomatoes mainly yellow and Cherokee purple. Maybe I will win soome. Yeah!

     
  7. Kay

    April 18, 2011 at 12:57 am

    I liked the post on Poison Ivy. I have (so far – knock on wood!) managed to avoid getting the rash, but I know it is just a matter of time!

     
  8. Patty Hicks

    April 27, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I was so happy to see this post and the one about how you used seeds from the grocery store. I love to do these kinds of tests and have had great success!

     

Leave a Reply

 
