RSS

Thankful Thursday: What are you thankful for?

15 Aug

003I don’t know why we sometimes see the bad instead of the good, the dark instead of the light, but we do don’t we? Even through our trials, disappointments, and heartaches we are still blessed.

So today, as we near the weekend, I’d like you to tell me what you are thankful for. I’ll start us off:

I am thankful for my husband’s job.(we’ve seen our share of unemployment)
I am thankful that Mercer University Press accepted my manuscript.
I am thankful that my children are well (as I pray for parents who struggle with their child’s illness).
I am thankful for my dog, who places her chin on my knee when I don’t feel well/
I am thankful for you my friends, for your comments, your prayers and reading my books.

Now it’s your turn. Through the difficult journey of this life, what are you thankful for today?

Renea Winchester is the award winning author of In the Garden with Billy: Lessons About Life, Love & Tomatoes and Stress-free Marketing: Practical Advice for the Newly Published Author.

 
 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Thankful Thursday: What are you thankful for?

  1. Ann Hite

    August 15, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    I’m thankful for my kids, my husband’s health, and the talent God gave me. I’m thankful that my books are being published. I’m thankful for my quiet time, the stillness, the knowing.

     
    • Renea

      August 15, 2013 at 12:49 pm

      I love the knowing. I am thankful for you. Last night I fell asleep thinking of the words I would say when I introduce you and Karen in a couple weeks.

       
  2. Rose Marie Morton

    August 16, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    I am thankful for everything, everyday … when I come into the house from a hot humid day, I saw “Thank you, Lord, for air-conditioning.” We are so blessed and have so much to be thankful for that it’s hard to get it all down. Just to be short, I’ll say these:

    I’m thankful for:

    My children and grandchildren, and extended family;
    Friends who inspire and encourage and make me laugh;
    Special fleeting moments of wonder;
    Faith that surpasses understanding.

    A baby’s laugh, a sunset on the beach, leaves changing color, a rainbow … being thankful is limitless for me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
