RSS

Write on the Water While You are Right on the Water

17 Apr
Write on the Water While You are Right on the Water

You’ve been threatening it for ages, you’re going to run away, bolt, flee to another city, somewhere, anywhere but where you are now.

Dear One, do I have the place for you.

A condo on the beach and when I say on the beach I mean on the beach. See this picture. 20140407_183854

 

This is what you will see when you look up from your manuscript, or awake after that mid-day nap.

Now you’ve been to vacation homes before. Homes that look great in the photos, but when you pull into the parking lot you kinda sorta wished you’d brought along some home protection.

This is not the place. Take a look at the entrance to your place of respite.20140407_110245

In past vacations, you saw images of places that-once you entered- looked nothing like what you had hoped for. My friends this place has been decorated by Garden City, South Carolina’s best interior designer, Mary Helen. The photos do not do it justice.

The Kitchen: (yes, that’s granite)

20140407_104726

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast nook

20140407_103718

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Take a look at the hallway! The hall in my own home isn’t this posh.20140407_101934

Now, let’s ease on into the bedroom. King bed first.

20140407_183525

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bathroom for that particular bedroom is pictured here.

20140407_10580320140407_110030

Here’s a shot of the queen bedroom. Yes, it’s lovely too.

20140407_12245220140407_122833

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bathroom for the Queen Bedroom:

20140407_101916

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By now the only question you are asking is how do I book my weekend (or weeklong) away? And, where do I leave my significant other?  On the beach silly. Or, your significant other can walk to the pier. You can see it from the deck. Hungry? Walk to the restaurant. This place is perfect. I wouldn’t send you anywhere that isn’t now would I?

You need to contact Mary Helen, and book your time at the Surfside, South Carolina Condo. But because we live in the age of spammers, I can’t give you her cell number. Contact me at reneawrites(at @ ) gmail.com and I will put you in touch with her. And no, I don’t receive a commission, but I do hope, one day to spend a little time working on my novel, or just running away from life just long enough to visit a place that is twenty steps from the beach.

If being twenty steps from the beach isn’t enough to entice you, there are dolphins that you’ll see if you’re paying attention. 20140407_110808

20140407_121304

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Renea: Renea Winchester is the award-winning author of Mountain Memories: True Stories and Half-Truths from Appalachia. Her first book, In the Garden with Billy: Lessons About Life, Love & Tomatoes earned her a SIBA and GAYA nomination. In September of 2014, Mercer University Press will release her next book titled Farming, Friends, and Fried Bologna Sandwiches. Email her through her website at www.reneawinchester.com.

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Write on the Water While You are Right on the Water

  1. Tara @ I Might Need a Nap

    April 17, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    Oh my yes please. Can you bring children if that is the only way the Muse will allow you to go and write guilt free? 😉

     
    • Renea

      May 9, 2014 at 4:07 am

      I’m sure you can 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
