RSS

An open letter to The Bullies

27 Feb

I am not afraid.bully2

I am not afraid of you.

I am not afraid of your words.

I am not afraid of your threats.

I am not cowering. Instead, I laugh at the bully card you are playing.

Hear me well.

I LAUGH at your attempts to force me to do your bidding.

You, who took something that was not yours.

You, who have pushed, and pushed, believing me to be a weak – ignorant southerner.

This southerner has drawn the line.

Your words have no power over me.

You have not considered the consequence of the threat you have made.

I stand to lose nothing.

Here me well.

You have chosen the wrong victim.

The word “Victim” is not in my vocabulary; but Jesus is.

His word reads, “I have given you authority to overcome ALL the power of the enemy. Nothing can harm you. (Luke 10:18)

Mr. Bully, read those words.

Read them again.

Nothing can harm me.

Nothing.

You have no power over me.

None.

I can walk away.

Hear me well. Listen to this little Southerner gal, because she is not stuttering.

I  WILL walk away.

Your power will disintegrate in the dust my footsteps leave behind.

bullyThen what have your threats accomplished?

Not the desired result, of that I promise.

In closing, let me end with two words you understand.

Bring it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 27, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “An open letter to The Bullies

  1. Genie Krivanek

    February 27, 2017 at 2:47 pm

    Wow! So proud of you!!! I’ve lived in several parts of the country and I have discovered that, because I was from the South and had a Southern accent, I was considered stupid and was bullied repeatedly. Once they discovered that I WASN’T stupid and I WASN’T going to let them run roughshod over me they left me alone…..even avoided me, which I found hilarious!!! Continue to stand,,,, stand in who you are and in your truth, Saying a prayer for you.

     
  2. Ed

    February 27, 2017 at 6:36 pm

    I always say “You do what gotta do, then I’ll do what I gotta do”

     

Leave a Reply

 
